Criteria targetted:
P3 – APPLY APPROPRIATE REFERENCES TO THE REALISATION OF THE FMP
P4 – APPRAISE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF THE FMP DEVELOPMENT
P8 – EXHIBIT A FINAL MAJOR PROJECT
M3 – DEMONSTRATE THE CAPACITY TO DEVISE AND CONSTRUCT A SUBSTANTIVE BODY OF WORK DEMONSTRATING CONSISTENT QUALITY
M5 – WORK COLLABORATIVELY IN SEEKING OUT AND USING THE ADVICE OF OTHERS TO EXTEND AND DEVELOP THE POTENTIAL OF THE FMP

(P8) Here I have shown images of the modification I made to my final piece during construction in the exhibition space. (M5) After discussing the final piece I had made with my tutor I decided that the way I had planned my final piece would not be as effective in the physical exhibition space, and also the etchings completed for the final piece were not of the best quality on their own and I was not happy with how the outcome would reflect my project.

Also, after reviewing the work I had done in my sketchbook, I felt I wanted to incorporate more of the artist research I had carried out, such as (P3) Francesco Paleari’s work and my experimentation of the fine art layered photography I did to show how we interact with architecture.

As a result of this review, I used the most effective etching I did out of the two (Lincoln Cathedral), and layered six of the photos I took in my experimentation to create a 3D illusion-style image that clearly demonstrated the range of architectural styles I have looked at, and also images of different architecture that show elements of our lives, from commuting and working to the most sacred religious architecture, shown as the main and the most delicate image in the foreground.

(P4) Overall, I am pleased with the modification I made and I feel that this piece better illustrates my project of exploring different uses and interactions with architecture, and it also demonstrates a combination of fine art techniques that I have used in my style to produce interesting images of architecture.

(M3) Images of process:

