Criteria targeted:
P3 – APPLY APPROPRIATE REFERENCES TO THE REALISATION OF THE FMP
P4 – APPRAISE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF THE FMP DEVELOPMENT
M3 – DEMONSTRATE THE CAPACITY TO DEVISE AND CONSTRUCT A SUBSTANTIVE BODY OF WORK DEMONSTRATING CONSISTENT QUALITY

Here I have attached images of the process of making the two etchings of religious buildings, which is the main element of my final piece. I first sketched out realistic drawings of (P3) Il Duomo and Lincoln cathedral. Then I taped a sheet of perspex over the drawing so I could trace the outline with the etching tool.

After etching with hatching details and thick and thin lines, I decided to add acrylic colour to the etchings by rubbing it into the etched lines with a dry brush and removing the excess paint. I thought that the addition of colour accentuated the details of the etching and also brought it to life more than the clear etching.

(P4) So far I am very happy with the outcome of my final piece as it demonstrates the detail and imposing personality of religious architecture, and the perspex element allows the final piece to have the interactive element I wanted in my piece.

(M3) Images of process:

 

 

