Criteria targetted:
P2 – RESEARCH RELEVANT HISTORICAL, CULTURAL AND CONTEMPORARY SOURCES
P3 – APPLY APPROPRIATE REFERENCES TO THE REALISATION OF THE FMP
P4 – APPRAISE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF THE FMP DEVELOPMENT
M3 – DEMONSTRATE THE CAPACITY TO DEVISE AND CONSTRUCT A SUBSTANSIVE BODY OF WORK DEMONSTRATING CONSISTENT QUALITY
D1 – APPRAISE AND ARTICULATE CRITICAL DECISION MAKING THROUGH THE FMP, SHOWING THE ABILITY TO ENGAGE WITH ORIGINAL THINKING, CONCEPTS AND APPROACHES.

Question 2: What does architecture make us feel?

(P2)(P3)Here I have experimented with photography to create a layered photo that portrays how architecture makes us think and feel, similar to my research of Leandro Erlich and illusion type artwork. I have taken photos of a range of architecture from each style period, and using a line drawing of myself and my sister, and a cutout of a modern and traditional window, I have created photos that represent my 2nd question of how architecture makes us feel, and in these images I have demonstrated an abstract image of architecture in the mind.

(D1) When thinking about my final piece, I am going to create an interactive piece that frames an element of architecture, and here using the window cutouts to give a detailed aspect of a building, I am exploring a way of producing my final piece.

Overall I am pleased with the way the series of photos turned out, and they clearly convey human interaction with architecture, and how detailed elements can be seen by humanity in architecture.

(P4) As well as my strengths, there were some faults when taking the photos; as the card with the window cut out was the closest to the camera, the architecture in the background lacked detail, which meant that the image inside of some of the windows were not as clear as I wanted them to be. If I was to repeat this method in the final piece, I would reduce the size of the card so that it does not take up the image, and the photo captures the details of the architecture around the card and inside the window cut out.

(M3) Images of process:

