Forest landscape: Here I have painted a watercolour of a forest landscape with a pathway showing perspective into the forest. I pained this landscape in relation to my chosen theme of wilderness and the idea of uninhabited areas. I have used lighter tones for the trees in the foreground and darker tones for the rest of the forest in the background.

Mountain landscape: Here I have painted a watercolour of a mountain range landscape, inspired by ‘Te Kaitaka’s surroundings, in my research into natural architecture. I painted this landscape in response to the research I had previously carried out and also the theme of wilderness. I have used light and dark tones on the mountain to show the depth and different shaping of the mountain face, and I have also incorporated layers of earth and a river.

Desert landscape: Here I have painted a watercolour of a desert landscape, inspired by the surroundings of the ‘Tuscon Mountain Retreat’, in my research into natural architecture. I painted this landscape in response to my previous research and to the theme of uninhabited areas. I have incorporated the areas of shade and light on the faces of the desert rock, and I have shown perspective with the different sizes and tones of the cacti.

Overall my strengths were painting three watercolours that were realistic and demonstrated perspective successfully. As an improvement and as a development into a final outcome, I would try to incorporate an element of architecture as response to my research and the idea of natural architecture.

