When looking into an example of a final outcome, I looked at linking what I had previously researched and created into one piece that reflects the theme of Borders and Boundaries.

Here I have experimented with the idea of creating a 3D piece of artwork made out of paper, inspired by the watercolours I previously created. First I sketched a simple landscape of a forest, then I deconstructed the landscape into layers; the row of trees as the background and the large tree and stumps as the foreground.

Overall my strengths with this experiment were creating perspective successfully and reaching an outcome that I can utilise as a starting point for my final piece. If using this process as a more refined final outcome, I would use card, and add more layers to add a better example of perspective.

img_20170222_154935

