In order to make the tower, I first created a cone shape out of card and secured with selotape. I then covered the tower with newspaper and a glue and water mixture, ensuring to cover the whole of the tower, and left to dry. For smaller details such as the top of the tower I rolled balls of newspaper and secured them to the tower with masking tape and more newspaper and glue. Then I attached the tower to the back of the tiger using lots of masking tape, ensuring that it was straight and it would not tilt or fall.

Then I added the tree around the tower, made of bent wire and tin foil, then attached with masking tape. I then covered the tree in air-dry clay to keep it attached to the tower and to strengthen the branch that would hold the raven. After all of it was dry I painted the tower and tree with acrylic paints and left to dry.

 

 

