As a response to this unit, I will develop my knowledge of artists related to the theme of ‘Passions & Obsessions’ and i will demonstrate my skills with a range of media during experimentation.

I have chosen to study the artists Salvador Dali and Antoni Gaudi, as Gaudi was obsessed with his budings and passionate about nature, incorporating it into his architecture, and Dali’s works are surrounded by obsessive themes such as lust and decay, and are demonstrative of his obsession with his wife.

In this unit, I will extensively research these artists, and using their art as inspiration, produce experiments and final artwork that portrays my skills with different materials, techniques and processes, my analytical skills when evaluating my work, and my success as an independent student and artists.

