Throughout the unit I have used a range of different media, materials and techniques to make pieces that relate to the shadow factory and allowed me to develop my researching, recording and responding skills. As well as this, I have discovered new processes through artist research and experimented with these processes myself.

As an overall final piece I have chosen to make a lino print using the lino cutting method with the subject of the women’s war effort, a theme that I have been interested throughout the unit.

I will use the same method as my previous lino printing that I used to make designs for the lighting festival. My final piece will either be used in the industry on notebooks and postcards or as a piece of artwork similar to pop art prints by Andy Warhol and the lino prints by Sybil Andrews.

Here are some design ideas for the final piece.

